brittlegirl: (Default)
8:17 AM

 To be honest, I don't have much going on for me right now and I think that's a bad thing because the less I have to do, the easier I fall into a depressive episode. I'm happy with the way I'm eating though I feel a little bad because of the sugar I had yesterday and just right now. It's 13g of sugar and I don't know if it's going to cause some face bloating or not. I'm planning on walking to work anyway today so I can burn as much as possible. I might just fast and drink tea throughout the day.

6:47PM

Work was alright. I had my favourite students today which was nice and I exchanged some awkward conversation with my coworkers which was a little less nice. I feel like I need a guide book on how to talk to people, I have no idea what I'm doing when I talk to people my own age. I can't understand their facial expressions at all and I don't know how they want me to react when they tell me things. One of my coworkers told me that she needs our boss's reference for a job application process, I asked her what role, and she told me it's a financial analyst role or "something like that". "That's great!", is what I said before going back to my work (because students papers were starting to pile) but I have no recollection on how I said it, for the rest of the shift she didn't talk to me and I realized too late that maybe she wanted me to ask her more questions about her role. 

Going through an application process of a "real" job is probably a really big deal and I should have been more excited for her, instead I must have come off as uninterested in the conversation. I'm just telling myself it's not a big deal and that I didn't like her anyway. A couple weeks back, she made a big deal about one of students having lesbian moms. While the women were sitting at our boss's desk, I think they had a meeting with him, she came up from behind me and whispered, "They're lesbians" and both her and my other coworker were staring at the women with they're mouth agape. Absolutely annoying. My friend (ex - employee) did warn me about how muslim the workplace was so I was sort of expecting my coworkers to be mildly irritating and judgemental.
Reading for March:
In the book club I'm apart of with my friend, it's just her and I, we were reading 'A Great Big Beautiful Life' but decided to drop it and instead picked up 'Once upon a Broken Heart' by Stephanie Garber. I'm starting it tomorrow after I've studied tonight. Speaking of studying, I have to go study. I'll be signing out for today! 


brittlegirl: (Default)
Pixels I made today:


Links
Blenda July 2002: Fashion mag.
Blinke maker
Petit Sweets: Cute website, only the adoptables seem to be available though.
brittlegirl: (Default)

5:50 PM

It's his birthday today! I made him a digital birthday card because I knew I won't be able to see him this week and I think he liked it. I'm not sure though. I might be over thinking it but you can just tell when someone is pretending to like what you gave them or when they're too tired to give an exaggerated reaction. I'm trying not to care too much because we were on the verge of breaking up three times this month and I don't have it in me to ask if he still cares about me the same. Also it's his birthday, that would be such a stupid move on my part. It's the end of the month so I have no money but he understands that. With my next paycheque I'm planning on getting him a wallet and something from his favourite shop.

We watched 'Marty Supreme' this morning and I think it was alright. I didn't like Chalamet's acting in this movie though. It felt a little awkward and I have no idea why he sounded so modern when his family and everyone around him has a New York accent. Almost all the characters were unlikable to me and I didn't understand the point of certain relationships. The ending was a little ridiculous, what was the point of making him a father! I gave it a 3 1/2 stars on LetterBox.

Unfortunate news...
So I had to drop one of my classes today so that means that I won't be graduating this semester as I thought I would. I guess it's not a big deal because I could just take a course this summer and graduate then but I still feel like a failure. It's genuinely not a big deal, like at all, but I feel like I set back my life. Obviously I didn't. I don't like that I dropped it but I feel better that I won't be failing a class.

I'm really tired of everything right now which sounds miserable and repetitive of me but I need a place to write it down. I'm carrying that sentiment with me everywhere and it makes me question the connections I have with people. I feel almost heartless or numb and every interaction I have with someone is manufactured. Why am I forcing myself to laugh and smile with a friend I've known for 5 years, I'm a terrible person. I try to feel the emotions that they express but I can't get myself to mimic them. Do I even like anybody? Do I actually care about anyone other than myself? But I do care about people. I want the people I love to be happy and to live fulfilling lives. If that's the case, why do I feel so distant and blank when I meet up with my only friend or when I meet up with Jessie. And my only friend has other closer friends and I don't want to annoy her by talking about how I'm feeling. I can't tell Jessie anything because when I do, he'll make me promise that I won't kill myself and that if I do, he'll hate me forever. I just don't have anyone to talk to other than my journals but how much is that going to help me. I think it could be time for me to put in a ridiculous amount of hours into video games, reading, fanfiction, and coding so I could drown out how I'm feeling.

Food Log
a little bit of fried rice and a piece of chicken
6 pc sushi
6 mini chocolate eggs


Not proud of what I ate today but I was in restriction yesterday and I feel good that I restricted today as well! I’m getting annoyed of managing my meals so I’m fasting until Sunday. I made a vow that if I don't reach my goal weight by the start of summer then I have to cut my hair off which would kill my soul. Currently my hair is down to my butt and I don't think I can imagine my hair any shorter, I was meant to have long hair. I don't have many pounds left but it's really hard losing when you're underweight, your TDEE is ridiculously low and I have to commute to school and work. I have to keep myself busy so I can focus on other things other than what my next meal is going to be!
9:31 PM

Did a whole lot of nothing today. I'm planning on doing nothing tomorrow too. Well actually I'm going to finish up a book tonight and start another one. I really want to reach my 60 book reading goal this year even if it consists of some short novels. I might write up a small review on Katabasis by R.F Kuang. Alright, I'll be signing out for today ♡!



brittlegirl: (icon3)
Pixels today:



It's the first day of the month which means I should be getting paid today! Yesterday I told my boss that I can no longer work Fridays because I have mandatory attendance for my class on that day. He still hasn't responded but I don't really care, I'm not going to put a minimum wage job above school. I don't really have a choice now that this semester is my last.

I've so far read three books in January, but the initial goal was five books per month so I have to squeeze in 4 more this month. I've been enjoying reading a lot and I'm super proud of myself for getting back into it! I'm currently reading 'Katabasis' with my cousin, on my own I'm reading 'The Stranger', 'Dandelion Wine', and an assigned textbook on roman history.
brittlegirl: (pic#18252823)
Pixels I made today:

brittlegirl: (icon1)
I should have attended classes today but I really didn't feel like leaving the house in this weather. To be fair, I don't attend classes in general so there's no point in regretting not going. My boyfriend came a couple weeks ago and we played a lot of pool that weekend, booked a hotel and played some more pool. I beat him in the first two games, not out of skill but rather he pocketed the 8-ball early the first time and then pocketed both the cue and 8-ball in the second game. I do think I'm getting better at playing but I can't find a quiet place to practice. I feel like I'm not good enough to practice in public and I'm aware of how ridiculous that sounds. Our anniversary is coming up so Jessie is coming that weekend, and we'll be seeing Lore and Chai! I'm so excited, I haven't seen them in so long and regardless of how long it takes to find a perfect day to get together, it's never awkward.

Recently, the program I wanted to take has been cut from the college I planned to attend after graduation. I'm going to be honest, I sort of spiralled after I heard the news because I felt like I had everything set out for me. It was an 'intensive' program as in two years cut down to one year and it had a field placement at the end. The field placement is what I was hoping for and sort of seeing as my way of getting 'big girl' experience. I'm settling for another program, it doesn't have field placement unless I take the additional specialization in health services which I don't mind. My plan is to do the one year general program and then use the colleges work experience program to find a company that's willing to take a college student with no experience. If the jobs I work pay a livable amount and I don't mind moving up in that specific field then I'll stick to it until I move to another city, where I can do the actual program I wanted to do. Either that or I'll specialize in health services and try to get my foot into a hospital. I've studied biochemistry for five years, I should be able to leverage myself into a med lab position if I work hard enough. Working at a hospital isn't my dream job at all, I really want to work at a law firm but my skills align more with the medical field.
I didn't do much today other than study and go on tumblr. I have five side blogs in total currently and I want more. I've figured out masonry + infinite scroll and now I feel unstoppable! I want a billion side blogs, I want to organize my life into multiple pages, perfectly manicured to my taste. There's a lot of topics I could focus on for a side blog but I'm not sure wether I'm committed enough to make a page. Currently, I have a page on: pixel graphics, games, writing, sims 4, shoujosei.

Sideblog ideas:
⭒ food blog
⭒ crochet/knit blog
⭒ stardew blog
⭒ art blog
⭒ fashion blog


I have to go study now, so I'm signing out for today♡!

brittlegirl: (icon4)
I started this book last year in December and I just got around to finishing it. I was a little harsh with my judgment the first time around, I didn't really like the male lead and I let that dictate how I felt about the story. Now that I've completed it, it's not as bad as I thought. It's about a girl who has to do a marriage of convenience with a dragon. I felt as if the relationship needed more time to develop. There wasn't enough moments between them for their romantic scenes to feel satisfactory and so I was kind of like, 'okay?', when they suddenly got all affectionate. It just felt like there was a chunk of their interactions missing. Honestly for the entire ending in general, it was way too rushed and it seemed like the author was just trying to get the story over with.

I would give it a 3.5/5! It was enjoyable, the writing was nice and I really the interactions between Tru and her family. I am getting a little tired of the whole eldest daughter thing but considering it's a fantasy genre I'm not going to be too critical of it. I'm thinking of looking into other works by Lim!
brittlegirl: (icon2)
4:54 PM

I'm taking three classes this semester with two of them being electives. I'm starting the semester great by choosing to skip the entire first week because my classes are recorded. I remember complaining to my sister about how I've not made a single friend in university for the whole 5 years I've been attending, but I know it's entirely my fault. I want friends but deep down I prefer just staying in my room, switching through my five favourite tabs on chrome and rotating between the Sims 4, Minecraft, and Stardew Valley . It's not healthy, I know that, but I can't bring myself to change. I've even told Jessie to come visit me another week when he wanted to come over (didn't see each other for a month) and when he asked why, I told him it was because my work schedule was too tedious to plan around. I actually just wanted more rotting time and I was going through a period where all I could think about was all the custom content I needed to download to perfect my Sims 4 save file. It's been, like, a week since that but I feel better in a sense that I'm not obsessing over anything right now, so it's a good time to have him over. I would hate to see him drive six hours just to hear me talk about the the new animations I downloaded for WickedWhims.

I love my little website. I haven't updated it in a couple months, on Neocities specifically, but I've been keeping it caught up through VSCode. I guess it's not really a website since the updated version isn't being hosted. I enjoy using the Live Server Extension thing so I can see what my web pages look like. There's alot of things that need to be done for it though:

Website to-do list
⟡ add more picrews (don't forget link)
⟡ revamp the games collection page
⟡ movies and tv page
⟡ update the tomodachi life page
⟡ revamp the graphics page
⟡ work on my hundreds of web shrines ⟶ main priority: Hominins, Typhoon Family, Kairosoft, Katamari Series


Honestly, there's not much of the homepage that I would change, maybe add more in the 'about me' section and perhaps a couple more fanlistings. I've been keeping this digital scrapbook for two years now and I don't think I'll ever 'complete' it, which makes me really happy. As I complete each page, I'll eventually have soo many pages to look through, it'll be like creating a digital world where only my interests and I exist. I guess it's already like that but I want it even bigger!

Food log
- two mini cinnamon bites 
- 18 pieces of salmon sushi


A lot more than I expected today but I walked a lot so i burned off the calories from the cinnamon bites. 

I did nothing but pace around my house today. I got this PSP emulator for IOS and dowloaded some otome games in Japanese because now I want to learn how to read it, that way I can play otome games that haven't been released globally or patched. I've already learnt enough to read phrases without kanji but usually I have no idea what the sentences are trying to say. I need to practice my grammer/vocab and start testing myself on kanji. I also need to do some stretches, I feel like my hamstrings are made out of rubber. I'll be signing out for today♡!


Pixels

Jan. 10th, 2026 09:21 pm
brittlegirl: (Default)
Pixels I made today:
brittlegirl: (icon3)
Every single time I've had vomit-inducing anxiety, nothing bad has ever really happened. Yet without fail, this feeling comes back to me every week and I'm left lying on my bedroom floor, clutching my stomach and scrolling through reddit posts that could possibly help with calming my nerves. It's like a sense of impending doom washed over me this morning and the worst part is trying to figure out why I'm feeling like this. Maybe it's work? But I don't feel like work is a big deal. I work with children, I don't care about my coworkers at all. Maybe it's just the thought of leaving my house in general that's making me anxious. I've never liked leaving the house. Maybe it's because I haven't stepped on a scale in a while. Maybe I need to write a to-do list for the day.

Plan for today:
⟡ work
⟡ university enrolment stuff
⟡ excercise
⟡ wash my hair
free time!

I'm going to go stretch for a bit now. I already stretched for one hour this morning but I'm addicted to yoga, sometimes it can even feel orgasmic. Is that weird? Anyway,
I'll be signing out for today♡!

brittlegirl: (pic#18252823)
Pixels I made today:


Links
Happy Donut Land: Trigun adoptables! No broken/missing pngs either :)
Common Sun: One Piece pixel icons
Collection of ascii art

You're right, I Didn't Eat That
Yotsuba scans: They're in french though
brittlegirl: (icon1)
I couldn't imagine the amount of patience one must have when being kind to their lowkey bummy significant other. Women do it all the time, and I'm sure vice versa exists but from an anecdotal perspective the girls around my age that I know are so academically orientated. They're set on building a life for themselves, there's no "I'm gonna die by XX" or a single bone of nihilism in their body. For some reason, the guys they mess with are the type that, in the least weirdest way possible, would be more of my match (ambition wise) than theirs. The same way I would consider Jessie a better match to the proactive women in my life, and yet here we are reaching almost two years together and not once has he asked me to 'get my shit together' despite everyone around me being three steps ahead. Why does it work like that? Is it some form of subconscious self hate? Well, it's not like he doesn't say anything at all. He'll kindly ask me to make an appointment with an academic advisor so I can talk over my plans on switching to a minor, he'll look through college programs with me and then look on Reddit to see how the work-life balance is like. He says he wants to marry me, considering how he's doing I'm definitely not going to be making as much as him so what exactly does he view me as if I'm no where near his equal. Neither financially, ambition, academics, likability, views on life, a hundred other things. Maybe he liked the way I looked and now he's realized we're in too deep so he can't back out. I once asked him if he's put off by my eating disorder and chronic depression and he said that he loves every part of me no matter what, he wishes to see me get better, he'll help me through everything. And then he made me pinky promise and swear to God that I wouldn't commit suicide, if I did he would hate me forever and never forgive me. That's fair in my opinion. It's kind of funny that he's a devote Christian and I'm always trying to argue with him about the bible but he's so fucking Christian, telling me that Jesus loves everyone and stuff. To make things worse, he truly is a good person with amazing morals and a heart of gold and I feel like I'm going to taint him, tire him out, be the one girl who makes him vow to never get into a relationship with someone like that ever again.

I don't know why I started this entry talking about women who have bummy boyfriends, I AM the bummy boyfriend. I'm trying to scrape my shit together. Get this semester of university done and get into a 1-2 year college program, hopefully get a job through it. I don't want to be in that type of relationship. It's already eating at me seeing people my age achieve great things, actually not even great, just getting a job that's above minimum wage. I've screwed up almost every interview I've had for a job, I even got rejected from Walmart and Dollarama. I got my current job through my friend but even then the pay is monthly, it's minimum wage and I only work 3-4 days a week because I'm in school. Either love works in mysterious ways or his frontal lobe hasn't developed yet. I'm mentally preparing for him to look at me one day and ask me what I'm planning on doing with my life. It would be out of character for him to do that, but there's always a possibility, everyone has a limit to how much they can handle the failures of someone they love. He's being nice right now, but he might get mean about it once he's settled in his big boy job making six figures. I don't know what he sees in me, if anything, I hope it's not bad. Like I'm the stupid, useless woman he needs to dutifully take care of. As much as I envy the things he has in life, I don't want to be with anyone else, if we go sour I'd probably stay until he leaves.

I barely took care of my basic human needs today but at least I exercised and stretched. My father brought home some kulfi bars and I had two. I sort of feel bad about what I ate today.

Food log:
- slice of pound cake (probably 500 calories)
- two kulfi bar (120ish calories each)
- lentils with beef (350)

The sugar is going to bloat my face crazy tomorrow so I'm chugging a lot of water and using my stationary bike. I don't really if that's going to do anything. I'm happy with the intake but I hate hate hate all that sugar, it's making me sick. I'm going to go play some minecraft and roblox now. I'll be signing out for today♡!

brittlegirl: (icon4)
I think the last chapter I read was 130-something a couple years ago, I had more to say about the relationship between Zen and Shirayuki when I was younger but now that it's been a while since I last read the manga, I don't feel confident forming a full fledged opinion on their dynamic. From what I know and remember, they are probably the healthiest relationship in all the shoujo I've read/watched to the point where some may find them too 'vanilla' or 'boring'. Their relationship settled itself very early into the series and their wasn't much conflict or direct threat to their feelings for each other. Though the only problem in their dynamic is that Zen is a royal, so his involvement with a commoner is of bad taste. And if I'm correct, Shirayuki is moving up in her career to be a respected pharmacist and Zen is working to take his mothers place in leading a portion of the Clarines Kingdom. Eventually both of them will have made a good name for themselves, enough to be able to marry without other kindgoms viewing the Wisteria family in bad light.

What has irritated readers the most though, is the distance between the main couple especially after their relationship had been solidified and we knew that they were fully committed to each other. I'll admit I was a little taken a back...like Zen and Shirayuki had made it official, and then suddenly she's shipped off for two years, like, wow! Disappointed initially, but I fell in love with the other characters that were introduced in Lilias and Wilant, not to mention how cruel the mangaka is with giving the second ML, Obi, an abundance of attention despite how he'll never be end game! Loved it for me though, all those illustrations and interactions between him and Shirayuki, it's like crack to me. I'll have to make another post rambling about Obi but all I want to say for now, he is my favourite second male lead, and I need him to be a main in his own story. Despite liking Obi more than Zen, I love the dynamic between Zenyuki too much for any sort of intervention, they're wholesome as well as mature for a shoujo, I would hate for a love triangle to form unless all three were into each other.

I don't blame people for going into the series expecting heavy romance because that's sort of how the synopsis advertises itself, but personally I don't mind the switch to political drama and I enjoy how the characters are pursuing their goals at the expense of distance because I know that they'll see each other again. It's realistic, your life is not set in stone in your early 20's, people move around due to their career and academics all the time despite being in a relationship, or this could just be how I cope with my long distance. Again, I don't mind the long distance that happened between them and I'm pretty sure the manga is slowly getting wrapped up now that Shirayuki has been moved to Wilant, so we'll hopefully be seeing more Zenyuki content.

I wish I could write more about their interactions but I've genuinely forgotten most of it so I'll have to pick the manga back up again. 
brittlegirl: (icon2)

It's 9:28 AM right now. There's not much I have to do today but I can't seem to get out of bed. It's currently -17˚C but feels like -18˚C. The cold never bothered me (anyway?) growing up but that's because I was used to playing in the snow or being out for recess. Ever since I became a semi-hermit I've really hated the process of putting on layers, wearing a jacket, gloves and scarves etc. I always feel itchy and gross when I wear a jacket. I do love a cool breeze during the fall or spring time though!

Eating dis order?
I think indie sleaze has come back in a much cleaner form. Definitely more showers and maybe less cocaine (probably not). Skinny has always been in but I feel like it's driving me crazier than before. It's hard going through Pinterest and being reminded that no matter how hard I try, I'll never look like that. When I was younger, I never really 'registered' my own body or even other peoples. I knew I had one and I knew something was wrong with it but I could never pinpoint what. When I was between the ages 10-13, my breasts starting growing and I'd look really awkward when I wore t-shirts because I desperately needed a bra. But my mother refused to buy me one because she thought bras were too "sexy" and that little girls shouldn't wear bras. Suddenly my breasts growing were my fault and anytime I'd stand in front of her she would say, "Go cover your chest, you look indecent." It doesn't help that I never witnessed her say those things to my younger sister. I'm assuming it's because she grew up thin and therefore not 'filthy' or 'indecent'. I don't let these things effect my relationship with her though, I love my little sister to death. 

I've always been stuck between wanting to look like a woman and not wanting any sort of physical form. I'm uncomfortable when I gain weight, my shirts feel too clingy and I'm disgusted by how my fat distributes but I also hate being underweight because I want to look like a woman. I don't think I'll ever recover from my eating disorder and if I do, then it's disordered habits I'm going to deal with.



1:03 PM

Just had some breakfast which was sautéed spinach with shrimp and my boyfriend called me on his break. I'll admit I feel a little jealous when he tells me about work because I envy how far into his career he's reached, while I'm doing minimum wage work. It's a personal issue though because my failures are self-inflicted and at the end of the day I'm very proud of him, he's a very hard worker. I have to head to work in two hours so I'll need to start getting ready soon. I'm not feeling the greatest, I'm not sure why my skin has been so bad recently but it's all red and sensitive and I'm dreading putting foundation over it. I think I need to drink more water.

Plans after work?
I think I'll play the sims or draw after I come back from work. Or clean my room. It's not that messy but I have to put things back in their place before they start collecting dust.

⟡ wash my hair
⟡ eat something
⟡ clean my room
⟡ do laundry
⟡ exercise


I'll have some eggs and potato for dinner with a juice box for vitamin C even though it's sort of high in sugar. I think I have to distance myself from coding for a bit because I've been crazy about it these past two weeks so for today: don't click the 'Edit Appearance' on Tumblr and stay off of Neocities for today. I should make some beaded charms for my bed canopy. I already have a lot hanging from in and it looks gorgeous during the night when I turn my fairy lights on. My bed is definitely my favourite part of my room but it's also the reason I can never get anything done. Alright, time to do my ridiculously long beauty routine so I don't feel like a sub human when I leave the house (っ◞‸◟ c)... I'll be signing out for today ♡!


brittlegirl: (Default)
Ever since I was a little girl I knew I wanted to keep a million journals. I've made another dreamwidth account because I wasn't comfortable writing entries on my ColorsTCG account.

Goals for the new year:
⟡ stretch every morning and night
⟡ watch a lot of movies, read a lot of books (not putting a quota because that never works)
⟡ exercise regularly
⟡ dress up before leaving the house
⟡ don't procrastinate studying
maybe get another job
⟡ get a new wardrobe

I don't really know why I even made a resolution, my hearts not really in it right now. I've been playing the sims 4 for hours straight and neglecting my basic human needs just so I can get a couple more minutes of cc shopping in. I have work tomorrow and I look like a troll from under a cave, ugh I have to do my thousand step self-care routine before I step out of the house. I know when things are getting bad. I use the internet as a blanket, all I do is play around with the layouts of my tumblr blogs, tweak the code for my website, or just write in my diary for hours straight, When I run out of things to write, I write about the past. I don't really know why I opened another blogging account but if it stops me from becoming self-destructive then so be it.

About work...
I don't mind working with children but I've been sick twice a month ever since I got the job. I try my best to keep germs away from me by washing my hands every hour at work and not touching my nose/mouth but it's so hard when they COUGH in your face! Whatever, it's better than working retail or fast food. I feel like I zoned out when I worked fast food because now when I think back on it I'm shocked I didn't throw myself out of the drive through window. Being a brown woman in Canada is not for the weak cause why do these boomers think it's my fault the houses cost a billion dollars. Sorry, I was born here too you piece of shit!

School starts again soon
My last semester hopefully. I've been in school for too long. Well, not really just a year more than average but my mother is telling me I need to graduate quickly or else I'll be a hag (22) still attending university. She wasn't happy when she found out I'm eyeing college. This winter semester I'm planning to be on track with my studies. I requested to defer my exam last semester, I received an email last week that my request has been approved and my exam is now during February.



I'm feeling very obese recently even though I lost weight. I hate when I become obsessed with a specific hobby to the point where it's all consuming but damn do I love how skinny I look by the end of the month. Honestly, I lose more weight when I don't care to lose it compared to when I had an eating disorder. But then again I feel like trash regardless of wether I'm actively restricting on purpose or doing it by accident. My elbows are getting tired from holding myself up on my bed as I type and I refuse to move all things off my table. I'll be signing out for today ♡!